Today I presented the animatic so far which features the side walk sequence I created for the character I am basing the animatic around, ‘Gleep’.  Gleep is the child of the Yolk territory and is shapes a bit like a light bulb due to his bright and glowing appearance.  Below is a link to view the draft animatic so far:-

My team seemed really pleased with it and have given me great feedback on how I should develop from here and where I should plan on taking this animatic.  We want to create an alternative set of endings.  One that displays the character giving the wrong answer to a riddle and its consequences, and one showing the character giving the correct answer and the rewards that come with that.  I will continue to work and develop on this and share my work and findings with the team.

Today I also found an ironic link that one of my Facebook friends had shared of a Crystal Maze that is due to open in London.  This will help me in the design of this animatic maze and is a really cool sign to appear to me randomly on Facebook to give me inspiration and guidance in my design process.  Below is the link to the article I found and read:-

London’s Crystal Maze Experience to Open

I wasn’t able to make it in today due to some family stuff but I made my team aware and was able to work from home and share my developments from here and receive feedback from them to help me understand my work better.  Will hopefully be back in tomorrow to work with them face to face.